Certiport IC3 Certification

The Certiport Internet Core Competency Certification is the world's first validated, standards-based training and certification program for basic computing, and Internet knowledge and skills. The Certiport IC3 exam ensures that candidates have the knowledge and skills required for the basic use of computer hardware, software, networks, and the Internet. The Global Standard 3 certification is an internationally recognized standard for digital literacy and reflects the most relevant skills needed in today's academic and business environments. The IC3 GS5 certification is comprised of three exams: Computing Fundamentals, Living Online, and Key Applications.

Certiport IC3 Computing Fundamentals exam objectives include:

  • Security
  • File Sharing
  • Mobile Devices
  • Cloud Computing
  • Hardware Devices
  • Backup and Restore
  • Computer Software Architecture

Certiport IC3 Key Applications exam objectives include:

  • Common Features
  • Work in Documents
  • Graphic modification
  • Work in Spreadsheets
  • Work in Presentations
  • Understand application uses and platforms

Certiport IC3 Living Online exam objectives include:

  • Streaming
  • Calendaring
  • Email clients
  • Social Media
  • Communications
  • Internet Concepts
  • Digital Citizenship
  • Online Conferencing
  • Common Functionality

uCertify provides a study guide for the IC3 Computing Fundamentals, Key Applications, and Living Online. The IC3 certification exam guide is designed to provide the knowledge and skills required for passing the IC3 GS5 exam with the best learning resources.

Requirements for Certiport IC3 certification

The certification requires you to pass three exams:

  • Living Online
  • Key Applications
  • Computing Fundamentals
scroll to top